• Tomb of King Tangun aka King Dangun in the outskirts of Pyongyang, North Korea

The Three Kingdoms of Korea | Unification under Silla

The Three Kingdoms of Korea were eventually under one rule after Silla and the Chinese Tang Dynasty forces had taken over Koguryo and Peakju. The Chinese tried to take control over the territories of the fallen kingdoms.

Sariwon in North Korea, DPRK, with KTG Tours

Sariwon city, capital of North Hwanghae Province, has a folk park clearly explaining the unification of Korea

Silla launched attacks on the Chinese in the following years defeating them in the north despite attacks from the Chinese in Silla. The Chinese were eventually driven out of the Korean peninsula by 676 AD resulting in a unification of the Three Kingdoms. This unification of Silla lasted for over 260 years until descendents of Koguryo and Peakje started rebellious movements. Silla was eventually replaced by the Koryo Dynasty.

Related articles:

Please click here to go from our page on the Unification of the Three Kingdoms of Korea under Silla to our section on one of the most fortified borders in the world, the DMZ.


North Korea Tours

DPRK Tours

Safe Payments

We accept PayPal and credit/debit card payments

Pyongyang Marathon

Sign up Soon!

Places of Interest

Views of Kim Il Sung Square
Hamhung City
Children's Palace


Hotels in Pyongyang